Hey nice snatch!

Have I mentioned lately how snatching has taken over my life! One of my fellow Lifters told me she has more of an emotional relationship with the barbell than anyone else in her life. LOL-Yeeeessssss I couldn’t agree more! Sometimes I want to throw that miserable bar across the gym and jump up and down like a little kid! Then again I guess that’s why I want to master the dam thing…the sweet success it will be!

Today’s workout started with an hour of lifting

Full Snatchs/Power Cleans/Back squats

I got a PR on my snatch AND back squat-snatch PR was 70lbs & back squat was 110lbsx2

After the gym I had a little free time so I made a pit stop at F&E (fresh and easy) to pick up a few items to follow a  banana brownie protein muffin recipe from a blog I LOVE to follow petiteathleat.com This recipe was perfect for the 2 containers of protein sitting in the pantry that the boyfriend and I don’t particularly care for but not want to waste.

WP_000260

Banana Brownie Protein Muffins

Makes 12 muffins

 3/4 cup (about 2 medium) frozen & thawed bananas

3/4 cup egg whites

1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk

1/2 cup plain greek yogurt (I used Fage 0%)

1/2 cup oats

2 tbsp coconut flour

2 scoops protein powder

1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

dash vanilla

dash cinnamon

 Directions: Mix all of the dry ingredients together. In a separate bowl, mix all wet ingredients together. Slowly fold both mixtures together until well incorporated. Preheat oven to 350. Line a muffin pan with silicone baking cups. Spray baking cups with non-stick cooking spray. Spoon the batter into each of the 12 muffin cups. Place in the center middle rack and bake for 18-20 minutes.

 If you would like these to be plain Banana Protein muffins (just like regular banana bread!) then use vanilla or unflavored protein powder and nix the cocoa powder.

 Macros: 75 calories, less than 1g of fat, 3g fiber, 9g protein, 6g carbs

diane

 After some rest and refueling I was feeling pretty good and decided to hit the Crossfit gym for the WOD.

Snatch 5-5-5-5-5 55lbs

Diane

21-15-9

Deadlifts 155lbs

Handstand Push ups

I modified my Diane….it looked like this

Deadlifts 95lbs

Shoulder push ups

Final time 8:18

Can’t wait to see that RX by my name more often!

How long did it take you start a regular cycle of RX WODS?

Leave a Reply

