Burpee Love

So I’ve seemed to have taken an unintentional hiatus from blogging. To be honest I think I was in a conflict on whether I was being professional enough, since some of my clients follow me. What I realized however is that I intended for this to be a blog of my thoughts, feelings, and progress. Why should I try and filter myself; I’m a little dorky, a fitness nerd, totally emotional and passionate when it comes to weight loss and a new found self! I love the biggest loser…yes I cry 99% of the time I watch it! I’m Not the best cook, but I try really really hard! I’m still recovering from an eating disorder and still battling to be the best I can be, even if I’m not perfect every day.  I have an awesome family and an amazing boyfriend so I would say I’m one lucky lady!!!

imagesCAJKYMH8

Let’s see over the past month my life has been filled primarily with crossfit and oly lifting.

imagesCA21Z82B

 It’s been a solid 4 months of consistent crossfit and I’m finally starting to see my progress and feel myself getting stronger!

imagesCA5UT4D2

Olympic lifting is the single hardest and frustrating thing in my life….but I am getting better which makes me ecstatic! Practice, practice, practice!

imagesCAEL3542

I finally got DU’s pretty consistently now, I can string about 30 or 40 of them together. I can do 2 handstand kipping pushups back to back! I can confidently clean 65 lbs, my PR to date is 75 lbs. I can back squat 100 lbs for 4 sets of 4, I can do one body weight dip, and getting really close to that darn strict pull up. Overall I feel like my form and weights have gone up all around!

My biggest goal over the next month! Strict pull-ups!

imagesCA87U26U

any thoughts on strict pull-up and kipping?

My coach says no kipping till you can strict!

How long did it take you to get a strict pullup?

Did you try kipping before you could bust out a strict?

One thought on “Burpee Love

  1. Oh sweet girl you are perfect to me 🙂 I’m happy when your happy and take this note ” no matter what age we are all works in progress” I love you Mama 🙂

Leave a Reply

