Beets have super powers

Breakfast is absolutely my favorite meal of the day, and banana Pancakes are still one of my favorite choices when I wake up.

*1 bananna, mashed + 1 egg= beat together and cook on low heat

CrossFit:

For time:
Alternating rounds w/ Partner
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Toes to Bar

AMRAP 20:00
Alternating rounds w/ Partner
300m Row
10 Rower Facing Burpees

I’m definitely feeling the after effects of last night’s workout! My abs are SORE, and my legs are a tad tired. My partner and I got 8 rounds on the rowing burpees 🙂

Just a little info on Beet Juice!

Think outside the sports-drink bottle when you’re looking for a workout beverage. New research puts the “gives you an edge” spotlight on this vegetable drink: beet juice.

Basically the article reviews a study where people drank beet juice for 6 days, the result exercise actually felt easier for them. This is because they needed less oxygen. Our bodies convert the nitrates in beet juice to nitrites – helpful little compounds that help dilate blood vessels, increase blood flow, and help reduce the amount of oxygen muscles need to do work

I’m always up for a good natural energy boost, I’m going to give beet juice a try…I’ll let you know how it goes

http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/juice-makes-exercise-easier

4 thoughts on “Beets have super powers

Leave a Reply

