Just some more CrossFit and Paleo

I have been religiously eating 2 ingredient paleo pancakes since I start digging into paleo, which has been almost two weeks now! So yesterday I tried a new breakfast item, no grain oatmeal. I was little unsure at first but it turned out really great!

Ingredients:

  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1 banana, mashed
  • 3/4 cup liquid egg whites (or 3      egg whites)
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk      (add more if desired)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

  1. Whisk together egg whites and almond milk and then stir in  banana, vanilla  extract, and cinnamon; blend well.
  2. In a medium saucepan, warm the mixture on the stove, stirring frequently, until the “oatmeal” reaches the desired consistency; this should only take a few minutes.
  3. Top with berries, nut butter, seeds, or whatever else your little heart desires.

Last night at CrossFit as I was streatching before death by WOD, I decided I really want to get down my walking handstands….Ill keep you updated, work in progress.

Our WOD was pretty simple and as always pretty tuff!

For time:
20 Shoulder to Overhead 185/110
40 Bar Facing Burpees

5 rounds for time:
250m Row
(rest while you partner rows)

WOD number 1 : My time was 7:50 ( I used 50 pds.)

WOD number 2: My partner and I rowed 11:49 on our row

When we got home nick and I were starving! I knew we would be getting home kinda late so I preped dinner before we left for crossfit.  we had Portebella sandwhich stackers, they were sooooo good!

http://www.multiplydelicious.com/thefood/2011/08/portabella-sandwich-stack-with-sweet-potato-chips/

Leave a Reply

