Surprise Birthday!

Had a bit of an adventures weekend, me, nick and Monroe all headed up to Prescott for nicks mom surprise 50th birthday party!

It was a success, the weather was beautiful, and the food was delicious (although not really in my meal plan).

I have decided this is the week I start trying to cook more. Nick is a wonderful cook so he usually does most of it and works really hard to be creative around all my food sensitivities.  But I want to learn how to be an awesome healthy cook too! I also am really interested in jumping into some Paleo recipes too!

So as soon as I got home this afternoon it was straight to the computer to check out some new recipes.

After a grocery list was put together I was headed off to whole foods…

Finished product number one… Paleo Pad Thai! I got a little excited for this one and made enough for lunch all week  ha ha well good thing its healthy and tasty.

Leave a Reply

