Protein and Pancakes

This morning for breakfast I tried the two ingredient pancake, I’ve been hearing about it a lot lately.

It was delicious!

The ingredients are about as basic as you can get….

1 medium size banana + 1 large egg

I mashed up the banana first in a bowl then added my egg and whipped it all together. I set my pan between medium and low heat, sprayed it with some cooking spray, and made sure I gave it plenty of time to cook. (Attempt number one didn’t work out so well, I was a little too excited about the flipping process)

I added some peanut nut butter of course….about 250 calories and 10 grams of protein 🙂

Leave a Reply

